Nami Nori is a NYC-based temaki bar specializing in open-style sushi hand rolls (they look like little sushi tacos). They also have Japanese-inspired snacks and appetizers, along with a selection of beer, sake and wine.
Doenjang (된장) is a Korean fermented bean paste. It’s considered one of the essential sauces in Korean cooking. Most modern varieties of doenjang aren’t gluten free, but there are some types that are safe for Celiacs!
If you’re trying to eat at KFC with celiac disease, you’re going to be pretty hungry. All of their main dishes contain gluten, But there..
Celiac disease might make you feel a bit left out when visiting a pâtisserie. Fortunately, there are some naturally gluten free items in most sweets..
Khanom krok (ขนมครก) is a Thai dessert with a crisp shell and a custardy center. It’s gluten free and vegan because it’s made with rice..
Updated October 2023. Van Leeuwen have changed some of their recipes and many are no longer gluten free. Find the updated list at the end of this..
These Ranch Cauliflower Wings are from Wholly Veggie, a company that creates plant-based frozen foods. All of their products are also gluten free!
Wheat starch is created during the process of refining wheat to separate the starch from the gluten proteins. Not all manufacturers care about..
Shaoxing wine (绍兴黄酒), also called shaohsing, hsiaohsing, or shao shing, is a type of rice wine that’s ubiquitous in Chinese cooking.
Turkish delight, also called lokum (لوقوم), malban (ملبن), and raha (راحة), is one of the oldest confections in the world. It’s naturally gluten..
Creamy Original Chao slices are a vegan cheese product sold by Field Roast. They don’t specifically label the cheese as gluten free on the..
Màkku is a brand of makgeolli that’s widely available in the US. It’s also the only commercially available makgeolli that’s been..