What is gluten?
Gluten is the colloquial name for the prolamin proteins gliadin and glutenin, found in wheat and triticale, hordein proteins found in barley, and secalin proteins found in rye.
Tofu pudding, whether sweet or savory, is popular in many different Asian countries. Each region has their own spin on the dish, with different names and toppings.
Celiac disease can make holidays a bit tricky, but Halloween is more accessible because the candies are individually packaged. This helps cut down on..
Cocomels is a vegan caramel company based in Boulder, Colorado. All of their products are free from gluten, egg, dairy, corn, peanuts and tree nuts.
Oyster sauce (háo yóu, ho yeow, 蚝油) is a dark, thick sauce used in Chinese, Malay, Vietnamese, Khmer, and Thai cooking.
Stroopwafels are a Dutch waffle cookie with a caramel filling. They are not naturally gluten free, but there are now quite a few gluten and dairy free..
Maltodextrin is an ingredient found in processed foods, energy supplements for athletes, beers, and other drinks. Maltodextrin can be obtained from..
Nastoyka (настоя́ть), also referred to as nastoika and nastojka in Russian, nastoyanka (настоянка) in Ukrainian, or nalewka in Polish, is an alcoholic..
I’d always assumed that MSG was gluten free by default, so I was surprised to learn about the gluten-filled history of MSG production!
Many people with Celiac disease have trouble digesting dairy products in addition to gluten. But everyone needs snack options! We’ve put..
Most types of saké exported to the US are safe for Celiacs, but the main variety of sake made in Japan might not be gluten free.
Babybel is a department of the French company Le Groupe Bel. It was founded by Jules Bel in 1865. Babybel now have production facilities in France and..